the world academy of sciences for the advancement of science in developing countries


TWAS's strength resides in the quality and diversity of its membership.

TWAS is a merit-based science academy, representing the best of science in developing countries. The main criterion for election as a TWAS Member is scientific excellence. Only those scientists who have attained the highest international standards and have made significant contributions to the advancement of science can be nominated as Fellows. Membership is for life.


Displaying 1 - 3 of 3
Filter by:
  1. India

  2. Nepal

  3. Mexico

This website does not use profiling cookies, but only first and third party technical cookies, including cookies from social media plugins.
To learn more about our cookie policy or to change your cookie settings, click here.
By using this website and clicking “accept”, you consent to the use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy.