Brief CV of Dr. A. K. Tyagi

| Bengaluru Functional Materials (Electro-ceramics, Optical materials, Magnetic materials) Nanomaterials (For Energy and Environmental Applications) | Full name | Dr. AVESH KUMAR TYAGI |
|--|-----------------------------|---|
| BARC / University of Mumbai Date of joining BARC August 1, 1986 Postdoctoral research Max-Planck Institute, Stuttgart, Germany (1995-1996) Designation and affiliation Distinguished Scientist (DS), DAE Director, Chemistry Group Director, Chemistry Group Director, Chemistry Group Bhabha Atomic Research Centre Trombay, Mumbai, India Senior Professor (Chemistry) Homi Bhabha National Institute, Mumbai, India Email: aktyagi@barc.gov.in aktyagi.barc@gmail.com Honorary Professor Other affiliation Functional Materials (Electro-ceramics, Optical materials, Magnetic materials) Nanomaterials Major Research Interests For Energy and Environmental Applications) | Date of birth | 25 th June, 1964 |
| Postdoctoral research Max-Planck Institute, Stuttgart, Germany (1995-1996) Designation and affiliation Distinguished Scientist (DS), DAE Director, Chemistry Group Director, Bioscience Group Bhabha Atomic Research Centre Trombay, Mumbai, India Senior Professor (Chemistry) Homi Bhabha National Institute, Mumbai, India Email: aktyagi@barc.gov.in aktyagi.barc@gmail.com Other affiliation Honorary Professor Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Researd Bengaluru Functional Materials Major Research Interests Nanomaterials Major Research Interests Nanomaterials | Educational qualification | |
| (1995-1996) Designation and affiliation Distinguished Scientist (DS), DAE Director, Chemistry Group Director, Bioscience Group Bhabha Atomic Research Centre Trombay, Mumbai, India Senior Professor (Chemistry) Homi Bhabha National Institute, Mumbai, India Email: aktyagi@barc.gov.in aktyagi.barc@gmail.com Honorary Professor Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Researd Bengaluru Functional Materials (Electro-ceramics, Optical materials, Magnetic materials) Nanomaterials (For Energy and Environmental Applications) | Date of joining BARC | August 1, 1986 |
| Director, Chemistry Group Director, Bioscience Group Bhabha Atomic Research Centre Trombay, Mumbai, India Senior Professor (Chemistry) Homi Bhabha National Institute, Mumbai, India Email: aktyagi@barc.gov.in aktyagi.barc@gmail.com Honorary Professor Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Researd Bengaluru Functional Materials (Electro-ceramics, Optical materials, Magnetic materials) Nanomaterials (For Energy and Environmental Applications) | Postdoctoral research | |
| Other affiliation Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Research Bengaluru Functional Materials Functional Materials (Electro-ceramics, Optical materials, Magnetic materials) Nanomaterials (For Energy and Environmental Applications) | Designation and affiliation | Director, Chemistry Group Director, Bioscience Group Bhabha Atomic Research Centre Trombay, Mumbai, India Senior Professor (Chemistry) Homi Bhabha National Institute, Mumbai, India Email: aktyagi@barc.gov.in |
| (Electro-ceramics, Optical materials, Magnetic materials)Major Research Interests(For Energy and Environmental Applications) | Other affiliation | Jawaharlal Nehru Centre for Advanced Scientific Research |
| Metastable Materials | Major Research Interests | (Electro-ceramics, Optical materials, Magnetic materials) Nanomaterials (For Energy and Environmental Applications) Hybrid Materials |

Dr. A. K. Tyagi's scientific profile at a glance

| Papers in journals | 671 |
|--|---|
| Book chapters and review articles | 26 |
| Books | 13 |
| Conference proceedings | 368 |
| Invited talks, keynote lectures | 470 [India: 431; Abroad: 39] |
| PhD students | 45 [Completed: 35; Submitted: 02 Working: 8] |
| MSc students | 05 [All completed] |
| Patents | 1 |
| Organization of conferences, workshops and theme meetings | 22 |
| H-Index / Citations | 69 / More than 20,000 |
| (Google Scholar) | |

Awards:

- Max-Planck Fellowship, Germany (1995-1996)
- Dr. Laxmi Award by Indian Association of Solid State Chemists (2001)
- Rheometric Scientific-ITAS award by Indian Thermal Analysis Society (2002)
- Gold Medal of Indian Nuclear Society (2003)
- MRSI Medal (2005)
- CRSI Bronze Medal (2006)
- DAE-Homi Bhabha Science and Technology Award (2006)
- Dr.Tarun Datta Memorial Award from IANCAS (2007)
- Indian Chemical Society's RD Desai Memorial Award (2009)
- DAE-SRC Outstanding Researcher Award (2010)
- Rajib Goyal Prize in Chemical Sciences (2010)
- DAE Group Achievement Award (2012 and 2018)
- CRSI Prof. CNR Rao National Prize in Chemical Sciences (2012)
- ISCB Award for excellence in Chemical Sciences (2013)
- MRSI-ICSC Materials Science Senior Award (2014)
- Coastal Chemical Research Society Award (2014)
- ISCA-Platinum Jubilee Lecture Award (2015)
- Metallurgist of the Year Award (2017)
- CRSI-Silver Medal (2018)
- MRSI-CNR Rao Prize in Advanced Materials (2018)
- National Prize in Solid State and Materials Chemistry (2018)
- Acharya PC Ray Memorial Prize from Indian Science Congress (2020)
- NASI Prof. NR Dhar Memorial Award (2021)
- JNCASR-Prof. AV Rama Rao Foundation Lecture Award (2022)
- NETZSCH ITAS Award by Indian Thermal Analysis Society (2022)
- MRSI Distinguished Materials Scientist of the year award (2023)
- DN Agarwal Memorial Award from Indian Ceramics Society (2023)
- Gold medal from Chirantan Rasayan Sanstha (2024)

Fellow of the National Science Academies

- Fellow, Maharashtra Academy of Sciences (2003)
- Fellow, National Academy of Sciences, India (2004)
- Fellow, Indian Academy of Sciences (2013)
- Fellow, Indian National Academy of Engineering (2022)
- Fellow, Indian National Science Academy (2024)

Fellow of the International Science Academies

- Fellow, Royal Society of Chemistry (2011)
- Academician, Asia Pacific Academy of Materials (2013)
- Academician, World Academy of Ceramics (2021)
- Fellow, African Academy of Sciences (2021)
- Fellow, The World Academy of Sciences (2024)
- •

President, Society for Materials Chemistry (2022-2025)

| Visiting scientist: | Germany, USA, France, Sweden, UK, Italy, Spain, Portugal, Canada, |
|---------------------|---|
| | Japan, Russia, China, Singapore, Australia, Israel, Malaysia, South Africa |