2020 TWAS Awards Webinar Series
The series consists of five webinars taking place online between 10 June and 29 October, leading to TWAS Fifteenth General Conference, which will be also held virtually from 1 to 4 November. The webinars are focused on the winners of TWAS awards and of awards in honour of TWAS Fellows.

This First Awards Webinar Series is an opportunity for TWAS award winners to deliver brief presentations showcasing their accomplishments. After each presentation a question-and-answer session will take place, allowing participants to ask those outstanding scientists their questions.

The first webinar will take place on 10 June, at 1 p.m., Rome time, and will focus on agricultural sciences.

Presentations will be made by Esteban Jobbágy of Argentina, winner of the 2020 TWAS Award in Agricultural Sciences; Badabate Diwediga of Togo, winner of 2020 TWAS-Samira Omar Innovation for Sustainability Award; and Etotépé A. Sogbohossou of Benin, winner of the 2019 TWAS-Samira Omar Innovation for Sustainability Award.

The webinar is being live streamed on the TWAS YouTube channel.

This website does not use profiling cookies, but only first and third party technical cookies, including cookies from social media plugins.
To learn more about our cookie policy or to change your cookie settings, click here.
By using this website and clicking “accept”, you consent to the use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy.