Current photo: 

Public contact information

Free text (for your website, social media accounts or other): 

Current position: 
Distinguished Professor
Current nationality: 
Current residence: 
Australian National University
Jagadish is a Distinguished Professor and the Head of the Semiconductor Optoelectronics and Nanotechnology Group at the Australian National University. In 2021, he has been appointed President of the Australian Academy of Science, the latest of a long list of prestigious leadership activities. He has covered important editorial position in over 10 scientific journals. He published more than 650 journal papers, holds five US patents, and contributed, as co-author or co-editor, to over 15 books. He is a Fellow of the Australian Academy of Science; a Distinguished Fellow of the Chinese Academy of Sciences; a Visiting Professor at Oxford University, UK; a Distinguished Chair Professor for Research at the National Taiwan University, among many other positions. Among his awards are: the Lloyd Rees Memorial Lecture by the Australian Academy of Science (2020); the Thomas Ranken Lyle Medal by the Australian Academy of Science (2019); and UNESCO Medal for contributions to the development of Nanoscience and Nanotechnology (2018).
Sustainable Development Goals: 
3 - Good health and well-being
4 - Quality education
7 - Affordable and clean energy
9 - Industry, innovation and infrastructure
semiconductors, nanotechnology, optoelectronics, solar cells, photonics, neurotechnology
06-Engineering Sciences
Last updated on 25/11/2021