S.N. Bose National Centre for Basic Sciences
Asia and Pacific

The S.N. Bose National Centre for Basic Sciences is an autonomous research institute under the Department of Science and Technology, India. It was established in 1986 in Salt Lake, Kolkata, and now has some 36 faculty and scientists active in physical sciences and related disciplines. The Centre and TWAS jointly offer the TWAS-SN Bose Postgraduate Fellowship Programme and the TWAS-SN Bose Postdoctoral Fellowship Programme.

This website does not use profiling cookies, but only first and third party technical cookies, including cookies from social media plugins.
To learn more about our cookie policy or to change your cookie settings, click here.
By using this website and clicking “accept”, you consent to the use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy.