Press room

Giovanni Ortolani
Public Information Officer
Via Beirut, 6
Enrico Fermi Building, Room 112
Office: +39 040 2240-324

Cristina Serra
Staff writer
Via Beirut, 6
Enrico Fermi Building, Room 113
Phone: +39 040 2240-429
Mobile: +39 338 430-5210

Sean Treacy
Staff Writer
Via Beirut, 6
Enrico Fermi Building, Room T8/2
Office: +39 040 2240-538

General contact:

TWAS Newsletter
The Academy's quarterly magazine. Download PDF files of individual…
Filter by
On 10 June, Ichiro Kanazawa, President of the Science Council of Japan (member of IAP) presented Japan's Prime Minister Yasuo Fukuda joint statements prepared by science academies for the G8 Summit
Beatriz Barbuy, an eminent Brazilian astrophysicist, and Roddam Narasimha, an internationally renowned Indian engineer and physicist, have been awarded the 2008 Trieste Science Prize.
Maurice Tchuente, professor of Computer Science at the University of Yaounde I, Cameroon, has been awarded the 2008 CNR Rao Prize for Scientific Research.
The programme for TWAS's 18th General Meeting in Trieste, Italy, 13-14 November 2007.
TWAS awarded its first-ever Regional Prizes for Public Understanding of Science.
Media Advisory: 18th TWAS General Meeting
An eminent Mexican biologist and an internationally renowned Indian chemist, whose innovative laboratory technique have been awarded the Trieste Science Prize for 2007.
Two medical researchers and two mathematicians have won the Trieste Science Prize for 2006.
An Indian scientist and a Brazilian biologist are the first two recipients of the Trieste Science Prize.